A Change Will Do Me Good!

20 07 2008

I’ve been doing some thinking and have finally decided that it’s time to quit smoking. Certainly, it is cost-prohibitive, but I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s just not someone I wish to be. I’m tired of coughing, smelling like smoke, being out of breath when I climb a flight of stairs, and I’d like to be around long enough to see my grandchildren grow up. Besides, some of my least favorite people in this world are smokers and I don’t want to be anything like them!

This weekend was Startup Weekend Columbus, which is basically a conference where people from all professional walks of life get together to develop hypothetical companies. Friendships are born, cards are handed out, and there’s always a chance that a viable company will actually form. Some may call it nerdy, bit I think it’s a really cool concept and I can’t wait for SWC2 this fall!

Long weekend with the kids. Lots of whining today and I was ready to lock them both up for a while, but I guess you will have that! I signed up the Baby for swimming lessons today, so I’m really looking forward to her enjoying the water as much as I do! We’ve been spending a lot of time at the pool lately and I hope that will continue for many years.

My newest addiction these days is Twitter, which is essentially a running dialogue. It’s fun, a great way to meet people, and utterly cracktastic. Should you ever find yourself on there, tweet me @sbarton1220. I’d love to hear from you!

Coming soon…the latest Daring Bakers challenge. I’m sure I can’t say what it is yet, but it sounds like it will be a lot of work, which is always a tad daunting, but it sounds really yummy, so I’m looking forward to it!

Early morning tomorrow. I have a 7:30 call for a shoot, so it will be a long day, I’m sure!

No news on the car as Hubs tries to scrape up money to get it fixed. I’ve really had more than enough of this sharing-a-car thing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

