Peace Out, Home Skillet!

27 06 2008

For those not from Columbus, this weekend is Comfest, which, quite frankly, is an opportunity for the hygienically-impaired to gather, smoke pot in public, and do crap they wouldn’t ordinarily do on an average weekday. Pardon my crankiness, but preparation for the festival has lead to street closures around my office, which means Hubs had to drive me to work so I wouldn’t have to deal with parking (which sucks for me because I like to be free to go whenever and wherever I want to!). I went there today for a little bit on my lunch hour and ran into more stoned people than a person should ever have to deal with in one lifetime. The food looked and smelled great, but there wasn’t anything there that I hadn’t seen before, so I wasn’t overly impressed, so I stuck with the salad that was waiting for me back at the office. I’m usually pretty open-minded, so I seriously cannot, for the life of me, explain exactly why hippies annoy the bejeezus out of me.

I’m also cranky because it’s been ungodly hot and humid and my allergies have been off the charts. Seriously, could someone please just chop off my head until this crap passes?

Work has been great – slow, but great. I worked on a campaign that we have not pitched to the client just yet, but we already know that what I have already written is EXACTLY what the client wants, which means that I got a hearty congrats from the Boss. Sucks to be me, doesn’t it? 🙂

Aside from that, not much is going on right now. I’m really glad it’s the weekend so I can finally get stuff done around the house.

Speaking of The Casa, Hubs scored big. Huge, really. He brought home a sofa and accent chair, so now, finally, we have a living room that actually matches. Like real grown-ups!

Cross your fingers! Hubs is putting out resumes and applications this weekend. I feel like our luck is finally starting to turn around, so who knows?!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

