Woohoo! A Long Weekend…Finally!

26 05 2008

This weekend is Memorial Day weekend is upon us and I’m ready to celebrate! No work tomorrow! Cocktails outside after the kids go to bed! Hooray! I don’t know why, but weekends are exhausting! Being on-call 24 hours to the kids is very tiring.

This weekend, I joined a walking group at church. I love the idea of being involved in a group that encourages me to get off my lazy ass and move. Just so long as I don’t become one of those mall walkers, I’m totally good with it!

The Hubs is still looking for work. Anyone know of anything that’s open? I’m starting to get really worried about being able to pay for the Baby’s school with Hubs out of work.

Cooking-wise, not a lot is going on. Dinner tonight is slow-roasted pork loin, mashed potatoes, and broccoli with cheese sauce. Yum! I’m starving already!

Work has been going great – a major project and a new-ish campaign are both demanding my full attention, so I’ve been bringing my laptop home the last few nights (not this weekend, of course), which is probably mostly to blame for my being so wiped out.

On the fashion front, Friday, I unearthed an absolutely beautiful aqua halter top that I forgot I owned, so I wore it when I went out with the girls that night and got rave reviews. I’m definitely going to have to wear it again – maybe to work with a cute little cardigan? I really need to start paying attention to my summer wardrobe. There are way too many cute things out there!

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 05 2008
BC

Looking for work is tough!

You’ve been tagged. Hop over to my blog if you want to play.

18 06 2008
Invidiousness

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Invidiousness.

Leave a Reply

