Tag, You’re It!

25 05 2008

Beans and Caviar has tagged me for this meme, which is the Peeps I Want To Know More About meme. Here are my responses.

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1) What was I doing ten years ago?
10 years ago, I was a news anchor/reporter at 610 WTVN/Clear Channel Columbus. I was in the midst of a serious relationship, which ultimately ended in tragedy. I do look at this time as one of the best times of my life.
2) What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today:
Gardening, go for a walk (I just joined a walking group, so I’m pretty enthusiastic about it), cook dinner, do laundry, start cleaning my house for my in-laws’ arrival next weekend.

3) Snacks I enjoy:
Chocolate, but only really great chocolate.
Anything involving cheese
4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Have plastic surgery to make me thinner. Damn, I miss “the Swan!”

Buy a stunning wardrobe of designer originals

Two words: Jimmy Choo
Fly my friends into an exotic locale for a girl’s away long weekend.

5) Places I have lived:
Upper Arlington, OH

Clintonville, OH

Westerville, OH

6) Jobs I have had:

Talk show producer

Reporter

News Anchor

Morning show co-host

Mortgage consultant

Marketing coordinator

Copywriter

 

7) Peeps I want to know more about:

Alaina, my friend, and one of the bravest mommies I know: http://mssinglemama.wordpress.com/

The mastermind behind all things Caucasian: http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.wordpress.com/

The little devil herself, Diabolina, whose taste in fashion I greatly admire: http://diabolinafashiondiary.blogspot.com/

Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2008
mssinglemama

You’re like the 10th person who’s tagged me! I wish I had time – love your answers! You’re too cute. I miss the Swan too!

Leave a Reply

