Loving My Life These Days

25 04 2008

Yes, you heard me correctly. I am loving my life these days and I don’t really have a concrete reason why. The baby is doing great – she just started school this week and she’s already growing by leaps and bounds and has been incredibly sweet and cute the last couple of days. Also, she is now fully potty-trained. After her first day in school (and four pairs of wet pants), Hubs and I decided that enough was enough and that she needed to learn to use a toilet like a big girl. So we told her that she’s too big for her potty and that it was time for it to go to another kid (she asked if we could give it to our friend Wendy’s little girl) because she now used the toilet. Period. It was a rough night. We tried to calm her down and sit her on the toilet lid. Finally, we pulled down her pants and sat her on the toilet while she cried. We gave her a cookie and read to her until she finally peed and then we praised her like crazy. She’s been dry and excited to use the big kid toilet ever since!

Work is going really well. I got a major compliment from both my boss and from the owner of the company, which has me thrilled. I’ve had to deal with some odd client quirks this week and I’m just needy enough that even a slight compliment, let alone a great big one, has me excited! I’ve had a really good creative week and my work has even allowed me to reconnect with old friends, which means so much more to me than I can ever say, as I have been blessed to know some truly amazing people..

And the hubs. Don’t get me started on him! He’s been a major dreamboat the last day or so, despite some bouts of butt-headedness. Seriously, how am I lucky enough to be married to a sexy guy who has a heart of gold?

And the money situation is starting to get better. It could be a lot better, but I’ve been reawakened in many ways, so my creative juices are beginning to flow again. Find a way or make a way, right? I’m suddenly able to do both again and I’m loving that!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

