R.I.P, Office!

12 04 2008

This week, I had to pack up my office and move to a cube. Yes, I’m kind of sad about it since that was MY space, but, on the other hand, I’m kind of glad since I’m now in the middle of all of the action. Plus, I no longer have to climb up 3 flights of %$#@! stairs to get to my desk! I also had a rather interesting writing assignment that I’ll describe for now as “Disney on Acid.” It’s weird and twisted and I’ve loved every minute of it!

Hubs finally has a new job! He was driving me nuts today because he kept calling and calling and calling. I’m sure my co-workers weren’t too thrilled, either!

It’s been a long week and, quite frankly, I’m exhausted! Money stuff and, of course, kid stuff, so it hasn’t been dull this week at all! And it doesn’t help that Hubs hasn’t been sleeping too well, which means that I don’t sleep too well, either!

I’m getting ready to go out and participate in yet another focus group. I’m the floater, so, even if I don’t get called in, I still get paid to hang out and read a magazine. Call me pitiful, but I’m kind of looking forward to some down time. It will be nice to be able to sit and read without the phone ringing, the baby climbing on me, or Hubs interrupting me!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

