Mmmmmmm…Tuna!

20 03 2008

Ugh…it’s been so cold and rainy here for the last couple of days. I haven’t really wanted to do much of anything, except lie on the couch. Tonight, for whatever reason, I was in the mood to cook dinner (hallelujah!), so I dusted off an old favorite recipe: tuna burgers. The recipe is actually pretty simple:

2 cans of tuna (chunk style, in water)

onion

salt

pepper

1 egg

breadcrumbs

I know it’s probably annoying to you that IO don’t give actual quantities, but I tend to cook (unless I’m baking) by gauging quantities based on how the recipe looks, smells, etc. In this case, mix all ingredients until the meat starts to hold together. Spray the grill with Pam and grill until you’ve reached your desired level of done-ness:

tuna.jpg

I served on a bun, but it’s not absolutely necessary. Hubs insisted on tarter sauce, but to each his own!

I can’t wait for Easter! The little one has the most adorable dress and hat and I can’t wait to put her in it! And I can’t wait to watch her search the house for her Easter eggs!
I’m also looking forward to baking, but I haven’t decided what yet. At this point, it’s a toss-up between hot cross buns, cinnamon rolls, or wheat bread. What do you think?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

